

H. Wavne Carter, III County Administrator Emergency Services Director

Mecklenburg County Board of Supervisors

Post Office Box 307 • Boydton, Virginia 23917

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Glenn Barbour Chairman Glanzy M Spain, Jr. Vice-Chairman David Brankley Andy Hargrove Jim Jennings Charles Jones Claudia Lundy Tom Tanner Sterling Wilkerson

PRESS RELEASE

Mecklenburg County, Virginia

For Immediate Release

COUNTY-WIDE OPEN BURN BAN LIFTED

Effective January 1, 2022, the Burn Ban enacted on December 1, 2021 by Mecklenburg County, Virginia will no longer be in effect.

For further information, please contact Coordinator of Emergency Services Jon Taylor at 434-738-6191.